The Sweden-Lithuania Cooperation Fund invites applications for grants emphasizing cooperation projects between young people in the two countries. The application period: February 15th – April 1st2021.

The main objective for the fund is to encourage cooperation between young people to enhance creativity, innovations and entrepreneurship, and to support cultural and language exchange. A partnership in the respective country is required. The Fund opens a new application period for grants, starting on February 15th. Due to the pandemic situation the fund would like to emphasize digital projects, translations and media grants under the motto Create Yours.

The grants can be applied for by individuals, organizations or companies. The application period lasts to April 1st and the maximum amount for projects is 5000 EURO.

The fund has two application periods a year. Deadline for the next period will be on October 1st.

–          We hope to encourage deeper cooperation between Sweden and Lithuania where the Fund can contribute to contacts and projects among people in the two countries. The Fund has adjusted its terms and now encourages not only new initiatives to apply, but also established ones, who have decided to transform their activities from live to virtual, says Rasa Antanaviciute, chair of the board.

All information about the application process and the Sweden-Lithuania Cooperation Fund:

Feel free to spread the word. Welcome with your application!

The Board of the Sweden-Lithuania Cooperation Fund


The Sweden-Lithuania Cooperation Fund
The Sweden-Lithuania Cooperation Fund was founded by the Swedish Government with a donation of 10 MSEK (approx. 1 Million EURO) in memory of the Restoration in Lithuania 1918. In 2020, Lithuania has contributed to the Fund with 230 000 EURO. Four members of the board have been appointed by each country with the Chair Rasa Antanaviciute and the vice Chair Carl Bildt. Reciproke funds have been established for Sweden-Estonia and Sweden-Latvia with separate boards.

Members of the board

From Lithuania: Rasa Antanaviciute, Chair, Marius Jurgilas, Erika Sausverde, Paulius Serapinas
From Sweden:
Carl Bildt, vice Chair, Birgitta Jacobsson Ekblom, Agrita Martinsone, Ignas Scheynius